Wedding Dresses of Real Brides: The Stylish Clients of The State of Grace

Header4

London New Year Fashion Illustration

As for us? 2012 has been a fabulous Olympian year.

Amidst the collective magical mayhem, we have designed

and styled for budding brides, party divas and the most stylish of fashionistas…

…and loved every minute of it.

It has been a pleasure hearing what some of these über glamorous ladies

have had to say about their experience with The State of Grace

(and a special chance to peek at their outfits…)

These are ladies who mean business, with little time and fabulous taste.

These are ladies with Uncompromising Grace.

Thank you to each of them.

xxx

 

Angela

Angela150

“Following my engagement to the man I love,

I wanted a wedding dress that was entirely unique;

a unique expression of who I am, who we are as a couple,

and just how deeply I feel for him.

For these reasons, I was utterly grateful to find The State of Grace!

Lucia and Claire not only understood what I hoped for, but their

exquisite collections and warm professional manner reassured me that

they could create it. In fact, they were the only ones, out of the

dozens of dress shops and bespoke designers that I visited,

who gave me this total confidence.

From there began a series of wonderfully enjoyable ‘toiles’,

where The State of Grace team would drape me in evolving versions

of my dress, assess me with their expert eyes and respond to my questions.

Meanwhile, as the dress of my dreams materialised, I marvelled at how

I transformed into the bride I had always dreamed I would be.

And so it was that on a warm summer’s evening in Italy, I walked

down the aisle to meet my beloved – truly in “a state of grace”.

It could not have been a more enriching, meaningful and

magically memorable bridal experience.

I’d love to do it all over again…”

Angela.2.500

Faye

Faye.1

“Lucia, Claire and the Team were just amazing.

My dress, shoes and hatlette – all designed by The State of Grace –

were absolutely perfect for my London wedding. I was even able,

just as Lucia had assured me, to wear it all again for my husband’s 1940s

themed birthday celebration on the Orient Express.

And again it was PERFECT there too…

The team oversaw every detail and I felt amazing knowing

I looked utterly unique but more importantly,

my husband thought I looked absolutely beautiful.”

FayeII2.500

Faye

Faye1.250

“I’m so grateful to have found The State of Grace.

Lucia, Claire and the Team care so much about everything they do.

Passion and love ooze through everything they create

and into every appointment I had with them.

They helped me design and style my entire look for my Italian wedding.

I knew I didn’t want to look like a conventional bride but

I couldn’t imagine what that design might look like, one that would

perfectly compliment my figure and my wedding.

Lucia designed a very sassy, short and stylish dress that I just adored wearing.

Claire’s pattern cutting ensured it fitted me like a second skin.

Everything was seamless and I couldn’t have felt more

‘me’ on my wedding day.”

Faye.2.500

Linda

Linda.1.150

“I wanted something COMPLETELY different

for my wedding and all the bridal shops and bridal magazines felt

a world away from my vision of how I wanted to look.

Then I walked into The State of Grace and straight away

Lucia spoke my language. Not only did she understand exactly

how I wanted to feel and look, but she was able to choose

exquisite colours and cuts – in a heart beat –

that I would not have thought of without her guidance.

She then styled the dress with her stunning jewellery designs,

all so chic and dramatic in emerald green and black.”

Linda.2.500

Miranda

Miranda1.200

“I wanted something elegant and timeless for my wedding

and am partial to quite a lot of sparkle and drama. I knew that I wanted

something made beautifully and in the best quality fabrics possible but

I just couldn’t find any existing designs that really expressed everything

I wanted to on my wedding day. I also wanted a very different

look for my church service than for my reception afterwards.

When I met Lucia, Claire and the Team I realised that they had all

the professional experience, creativity and vision to bring all

of these ideas to Life. They created a stunning silk coat with

vintage detailing and a four metre train for church, a fully hand sequinned

deco style cape for my arrival at my reception and then a fully bejewelled

corset dress with draping crystals and pearls and a stunning fluid

satin skirt for the glamorous dinner and dance.

They left no stone unturned and made the whole process an absolute joy.”

Miranda2.500

Christine

Christine1. 150\

“I hate shopping and the idea of getting the perfect dress for our

big birthday celebration was filling me with dread. Until I walked

into The State of Grace. From the moment we met, Lucia understood

the nature of this occasion and how I wanted to feel and look.

She and her team made the whole process absolutely effortless.

Lucia conceived a whole head to toe look for me that

she then briefed her team to make.

I didn’t have to lift a finger. Everything from my dress to my

jewels, head dress and even shoe clips were created especially for me

without stress or effort! I felt very confident in my beautiful dress

and my husband loved me in it too.”

Christine2.500

Rav

Rav1. 150

“I was initially drawn to The State of Grace

after reading an article in a glossy magazine about Lucia, her

“Eurasian Couture” collection and her passion for Asian embroideries.

Lucia and Claire listened to my many ideas and helped to transform

these into a piece of true beauty. Their expertise ensured

that my dream dress was finally made into a stunning reality.

I am still receiving compliments to this day.

The article on Lucia was absolutely true – she does combine the BEST of

Asian embroidery and tradition with, the BEST of

European cutting and couture finish.

I don’t believe anywhere else in London combines these amazing skills.”

Rav.3.500

Elena

 E1

“Lucia and Claire were absolutely lovely.

I so enjoyed my every appointment and fitting.

Their professionalism, patience, creativity and commitment takes all the stress

and worry away as I knew they would make me look the best that I could!

With exquisite laces, crystals, jewels and vintage finds, they showed me

how I could transform my entire look from the day time to the evening with

bespoke accessories created especially for me.

I think they were as excited about my wedding

as I was and this passion and desire to get everything perfect

is what produced such a beautiful result.”

E

Rebecca

Becky1

“I had certain ideas of the sort of dress that I wanted for my wedding day

but couldn’t find it off the peg and was feeling pretty uninspired and uncertain

until I walked into the beautiful showroom at The State of Grace.

Lucia and Claire offered endless possibilities to suit my taste

and showed me the perfect cuts and fabrics and colours to best

compliment my figure and complexion.

It was such an extraordinarily personal experience with absolutely

everything being tailored to me. Every detail was explored and

I was given advice on everything I needed from the correct underwear

to the best hair and make up – even the best tailors for my husband’s suit!

I adored my dress and accessories and felt a million dollars on my wedding day.”

Becky2

Aliette

Aliette.1.250

“I could not believe how my dress turned out! It was absolutely exquisite…

The quality of the silk, the delicacy of the hand sewing and the

precision and comfort of the fit was beyond all expectation whilst also

achieving the classic simplicity of design – with a twist – that I had

looked far and wide for many, many months.

Lucia made design suggestions for my hair adornment and jewellery

which gave the perfect finishing touches to an outfit that

I really felt had my name written all over it!”

Aliette.2.500

Tamsin

Tasmin1

“It really is hard to find the words to express

how greatly you contributed to making me feel so happy and lucky on

the most wonderful day of my life. The Carroll-Bennett wedding was

the best fun I have ever had!!!!! Basically a room full of happy people.

Friends and family from all over the globe partying like they had

been friends for 40 years. And the venue was impossibly glamorous.

So sumptuous and elegant. We truly felt like it was the best dream possible.

Heaven in fact.

Through your talent and personal investment, you were able to give me

(a very self conscious girl) a rare sense of pride and confidence.

I felt fabulous. I felt totally and utterly myself. I felt genuine. I felt original,

as if I were showing everyone who I was. I felt proud to walk down

the aisle to Chris in front of all of our friends and family.

The dress induced true romance and celebration and

I never wanted to take it off.

The dress and accessories you designed and created are more beautiful

and more appropriate than I could ever have imagined and I will never

forget how dressing for the day both kick started the excitement and

encapsulated a very romantic and longed-for event.

My mother and father think the world of you both, you will have the

business of every friend of mine from Australia and the UK, my husband

thinks you’re amazing…. and I will be your loyal fan, customer and friend always.

I hope we can have a champagne at the Savoy one day soon.”

Tasmin2

Belinda

Belinda1

“There is nowhere in London that provides such a

comprehensive bespoke design and styling service as The State of Grace.

Lucia and her team take the time and stress away,

delivering crowd-stoppingly stylish hats, garments and accessories

especially for me every season.

I arrive at Ascot feeling not only fabulous but knowingly

unique and can honestly say that their creativity, care and

professionalism is second to none.”

Belinda pink

Belinda.2.500

Thank you everyone who made 2012 so wonderful for us.

Have a Great and Graceful 2013.

NY500

Leave a Reply

